Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Incoming>>Cold War Kids - "Miracle Mile"

Long Beach inhabitants Cold War Kids, today revealed their first glimpse into their fourth studio album, Dear Miss Lonely Hearts, with the lead track "Miracle Mile"

It is the quartet's first new release, since 2011's Mine Is Yours, and sees former Modest Mouse guitarist Dann Gallucci joining the band, replacing founder member Jonnie Russell, who left in 2012. Singer Nathan Willett said of the album: "We were shaken up, ready to let certain songs go further than before by trying new styles and arrangements, while keeping others sparse and caring more about the finished product and less about how we got there." 

"Miracle Mile" will be released on March 25.

No comments:

Post a Comment